Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.5
Property location
7.7
Facilities
7.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.3

Reviews

    Disappointed from Cheshire.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    28 September 2018

    Poorly situated hotel for relaxing with friendly helpful staff.

    The illustration and description of our room did not match the room that we were allocated. We felt that the booking.com advert was misleading. Our room was overlooked by the motorway and was extremely noisy. This made sitting on the terrace impossible. The resort itself was very run down with only a couple of restaurants (both of which were very good) which made eating out a bit monotonous.
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. It was across the road from the bus stop and a fabulous beach.
    Clint_Australia
    au

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    Clean and right next to the beach.
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    14 September 2018
    Hotel and beach was nice and everything was okay... Just this village was too quite for us... You have to take a long walk if you want to buy anything, or if you want to go to a taverna... I prefer a bit more life in a holliday village...
    The host was really helpful and kind... We have a big room. The beach was very close and beautiful. Bus stop is infront of the hotel, so it was easy to travel anywhere.
    Jim
    sg

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018

    Highly recommended

    The owner is a lovely lady. Incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful. The area is nice - lots of places to eat and a private beach nearby.
    Ingrid Vriezen
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    14 August 2018

    A very friendly hotel with a lot of opportunities to see Crete!

    We stayed a week in this hotel, and it was amazing! Friendly staff and the owners are very helpfull. The hotel is clean and there is everything you need. Close to the beach, supermarkets en restaurants. Close to a busstop to cherso and heraklion. Price-quality very good! Thanks for everything
    Antonia Manea
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2018

    Pleasant stay

    I spent 7 days in this hotel, no breakfast variety- same every day, coffee and juice not so good
    The hosts are very nice and hopeful, the hotel is very closer to the beach, very good location - taverns and market closer. We have a pleasent stay. It is not a wow interior room at this hotel but is clean, a/c, balcony (not every rooms has balcony).
    Wendy
    gr

    Review score

    10
    30 July 2018

    A great place to stay with friendly and helpful hosts.

    Great location, close to the beach, shops, tavernas and bus stop for the airport, port and Herakleion. Yianni and his mother made me feel very welcome. Fantastic breakfast with lovely view. As a single traveler I felt safe here and would definitely stay again!
    Tiago
    pt

    Review score

    6.7
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    16 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dimitar
    bg

    Review score

    6.2
    15 July 2018
    The photos on Booking shows that you book studio with room+living space with kitchen and table. The real room is without balcony, no A/Con, small and only with 3 beds. No balcony!?
    Suitable for 1 night when is your flight back. 10 km/min. from airport of Iraklion.
    Moira
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    14 July 2018

    Great value, spacious rooms, close to beach..

    Excellent value for money, very comfortable family run property close to the beach. Friendly hosts and helpful staff, rooms really clean. Beds, towels and linen good quality, spacious and well appointed hotel rooms and apartments. I've stayed before and would definitely stay again.. great location!
    Marina
    ru

    Review score

    7.5
    23 June 2018
    The location is great! Nice small hotel, near the bus stop, near the airport, hear almost everything. So you can travel around easly. And it is nice sand beach just one min away.
    Walmir
    br

    Review score

    7.5
    22 June 2018

    The owners are fantastics.

    Pedro
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    7 June 2018
    It’s good value for the money. That said, it obviously isn’t super charming. We had a small refrigerator in the room that kept making noises during the night. Not very good sound isolation from the street/other parts of the building.
    Cheap and friendly staff. Nice beach and restaurants in walking distance.
    Steve
    gb

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018

    Hotel near airport

    Kurt
    dk

    Review score

    10
    9 October 2017

    Nice little hotel with a nice care-taker.

    Staying there for 4 nights. We had a 2 rooms flat with a good balcony. Good warm water. Bus stop in front the hotel so easy for tours and come to airport. The care-taker was a very nice woman. She was helping us very much with a wrong suitcase from a bus.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    27 September 2017

    Lovely people, lovely weather. Great food in restaurant a few hu dred yards away.

    We made a mistake when booking and forgot to check if there was a pool, which we like but there wasn't. But there was a public beach 2-3 hundred yards away.
    The staffwere very attentive and helpful and it was all very clean. They let us stay on in the apartment on our leaving day at no extra cost, the flight was late in the evening.
    us

    Review score

    8.0
    28 September 2018

    Weather did not help our beach location

    beds were not too good, but in other properties in Crete were as bad as theirs.
    Katherina was very helpful. She was attentive and got up in the middle of the night to receive us. Breakfast was good, but not fruits like on the picture. Started at 8 am, if you needed to leave earlier, no chance at all.
    Christen
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    27 September 2018
    Room was a bit musty with rather dated bathroom fixtures and reluctant hot water in the morning (fine at night), but nothing seriously problematic. Overall very good value for money given the proximity to the airport and the beach.
    Very convenient place to stay for the airport - only about an easy 10 minute drive there in the morning. Very spacious and comfortable rooms (although the mattress was a little soft for my back, but that’s definitely a matter of taste - if you like softer mattresses you’ll love it!). Balcony with sea view was delightful. We didn’t have time to spend there, but a little sand beach is just across the street and easily accessible by footpath. For dinner we drove 20 minutes to the little hillside town of Hersonissos, which has a little square with plenty of tavernas (the one we ate at, Myrtios, was truly lovely with delicious food and very friendly owners, despite being in a fairly touristy area?), but I think there were also plenty of options right nearby - the owner offered to recommend places. The best part about this hotel was also the owner: very friendly and clearly ready to help with any questions or problems we might have had.
    Ogrean Sebastian
    ro

    Review score

    9.2
    12 July 2018
    Staff very polite and always helpful Close to the beach Bus station right in front of the hotel
Loading reviews